#365grateful Sushi Party

Hello world,

I keep wanting to write here more often, and sometimes I even start drafting posts in my head during classes, but I never have time to actually sit down and write them, but for this one post I’m making time: this past Monday evening needs to be shared and remembered, so here we go 🙂

Starting January 1st this year, I’ve been participating in a project called 365grateful which is basically finding one thing everyday that I’m grateful for, taking a picture of it and posting it on Instagram/ FB. I love what this project has done for me over the months but there’s so much to say about it that I’ll be writing a separate post about it later. (Watch out for it in the near future)

A couple weeks ago on a Sunday I posted a picture of some ‘dorm made’ sushi that me and one of my friends spend some time making for dinner. Later that night a picture of the sushi made it on FB as the thing I was grateful for that day.

Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 1.29.27 PM

Soon enough a few friends reached out to me asking if I could make them some sushi, and all of a sudden I found myself creating a FB event titled: #365grateful Sushi Party for the following Monday: 15 people were invited, 12 made it out, and let me tell you we had a blast.

Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 1.36.20 PM

Earlier in the day I did some shopping for all the necessary ingredients, and one of my awesome friends helped me with carrying everything back. I made sure to cook the rice before everyone arrived and put it in the freezer to cool down.

At around 6 my friends started showing up and soon enough we had a mini routine going: People were cutting veggies, fish, rolling sushi, chatting, singing, laughing and all around it was just a good time.

2 hours later there was so much sushi prepped, and it was time for us to devour it.

photo 1photo 4

Didn’t take too long before most of the sushi was gone and everyone was too full to do anything else. But I think we all agreed on one thing: “This was by far one of the most delicious dorm meals we’ve had in Bergen!”

My #365grateful picture that day:

Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 1.29.05 PM

An evening this awesome wouldn’t have been possible if it weren’t for these fantastic people. Thankful for everyone who made it out that night!

Remaining grateful,

Dom.

Leave a Reply

