Some January Blues

Hey y’all!

I just realized how long it’s been since my last blog post, but for some reason I just didn’t feel like blogging these past few weeks. You know how winter sometimes gets to you. Don’t get me wrong, since my last post I’ve been to Vienna for Christmas and Berlin for NYE and then the first weekend in January I was in Switzerland visiting a friend from school. Those trips were all AWESOME!!

 

But then I came back to Oslo, where it was dark and cold.  And then I got the flu. And getting the flu is bad on its own, but getting the flu when you live abroad is worse and getting the flu when it’s dark and depressing out is even worse! So yea, for almost 5 days I stayed in bed and did absolutely nothing. Blugh. And of course all I’ve been doing since January 20th is basically follow American politics. I wish I could stop, but I can’t.

Good news is that the days are finally starting to show some signs that they’re getting longer. While it is still cloudy and grey out and almost always about to rain or snow, I can slowly see the light at the end of the tunnel. Spring will come in no time (or at least that’s what I’m telling myself now!)

2017-01-19_08-34-01_385
Unedited sunrise in Oslo a few weeks back

And last week my 2 Seattle friends came to visit and it was pretty awesome! We walked all over town, ate a ton, drank some delicious coffee and just enjoyed each other’s company! And even though they left on Tuesday morning,  I’ll get to see them again this Friday when I head to London for the weekend!

2017-01-29_13-59-01_485-2017-02-01t13_22_45-131

Cannot wait!

Cheers,

Dom.

Leave a Reply

